MDA's First Quarter 2014 Results Conference Call Alert and Annual and Special General Meeting

MacDonald, Dettwiler and Associates Ltd. ("MDA" or the "Company") (TSX: MDA), a global communications and information company, plans to release its First Quarter 2014 financial results at 1:30 p.m. PDT (4:30 p.m. EDT) on Thursday, May 1, 2014.

MDA President and CEO Daniel Friedmann, and Executive Vice President and CFO Anil Wirasekara will host an earnings conference call the same day, reviewing the First Quarter results, followed by a question and answer session. The call is scheduled to begin promptly at 2:30 p.m. PDT (5:30 p.m. EDT).

To participate in the conference call, please call the conference line approximately five minutes prior to the commencement of the call.

Conference Call Dial-In Numbers:
Toll Free US/Canada: 1-888-390-0605
Toronto: 1-416-764-8609

Instant Replay
Toll Free US/Canada: 1- 888-390-0541
Toronto: 1-416-764-8677
PIN#: 552483

Replay available:

May 1, 2014 to May 15, 2014
5:30 p.m. PDT (8:30 p.m. EDT) to
11:59 p.m. PDT (May 16, 2:59 a.m. EDT)

The conference call will also be Webcast live and then archived at:
http://www.mdacorporation.com/corporate/investor/events.cfm

MDA will also be holding its Annual and Special General Meeting at 1:30 p.m. PDT (4:30 p.m. EDT) on Thursday, May 1, 2014 at the Corporate Head Office of MacDonald, Dettwiler and Associates Ltd., 13800 Commerce Parkway, Richmond, BC.

About MDA:

MDA is a global communications and information company providing operational solutions to commercial and government organizations worldwide.

MDA's business is focused on markets and customers with strong repeat business potential. In addition, the Company conducts a significant amount of advanced technology development.

MDA's well-established global customer base is served by more than 4,800 employees operating from 11 offices located in the United States, Canada, and internationally.

The Company's common shares trade under the symbol TSX:MDA.

Please follow SpaceRef on Twitter and Like us on Facebook.